Tobin Beaudet Schools Calendar

2016-2017

AUGUST

  • Wednesday, August 17: Junior Kindergarten Orientation, 8 am
  • Wednesday, August 17: School Street Afterschool Orientation, 6 pm
  • Thursday, August 18: Half Day Kindergarten Orientation, 8 am
  • Thursday, August 25: Club 1458 Orientation (1458 Great Plain Avenue), 6 pm
  • Wednesday, August 31: St. Joe’s and Needham Public (NPS) First Day of School / NO NPS Kindergarten


SEPTEMBER

  • Tuesday, September 1: NPS First Day of Kindergarten
  • Monday, September 5: TBS Closed (Labor Day)
  • Tuesday, September 20: St. Joe’s Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Thursday, September 22: NPS Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Friday, September 30: NPS Early Release Day, pizza and milk served

OCTOBER

  • Monday, October 3: NPS Closed (Rosh Hashanah); TBS open 7 am
  • Friday, October 7: St. Joe’s Closed for Faculty Retreat, TBS open 7 am
  • Monday, October 10: TBS Closed (Columbus Day)
  • Wednesday, October 12: NPS Closed (Yom Kippur), TBS open 7 am
  • Tuesday, October 18: St. Joe’s Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Wednesday, October 26: NPS Early Release Day, pizza and milk served

NOVEMBER

  • Tuesday, November 8: NPS closed (Elecction Day), TBS open 7 am
  • Friday, November 11: TBS Closed (Veteran’s Day Observed)
  • Wednesday, November 23: All Schools Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Thursday, November 24: TBS Closed (Thanksgiving)
  • Friday, November 25: TBS Closed (Day after Thanksgiving)

DECEMBER

  • Wednesday, December 14: NPS 2 Hour Delayed Opening
  • Friday, December 16: St. Joe’s Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Friday, December 23: St. Joe’s No School Day, TBS open 7 am
  • Monday, December 26: TBS Closed (Christmas Day Observed)
  • Tuesday, December 27: TBS Open at 7 am – 6:30 pm for Winter Break (Dec 27, 28, 29, 30)

JANUARY

  • Monday, January 2: TBS Closed (New Year’s Day Observed)
  • Friday, January 13: St. Joe’s Early Release, pizza and milk served
  • Monday, January 16: TBS Closed (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
  • Tuesday, January 17: NPS 2 Hour Delayed Opening
  • Tuesday, January 31: All Schools Early Release Day, pizza and milk served

FEBRUARY

  • Tuesday, February 14: NPS Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Monday, February 20: TBS Closed (Presidents’ Day)
  • Tuesday, February 21: TBS Open 7 am – 6:30 pm for February Vacation, February 21-24

MARCH

  • Thursday, March 9: NPS Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Tuesday, March 21: St. Joe’s Early Release Day, pizza and milk served

APRIL

  • Tuesday, April 11: NPS 2 Hour Delayed Opening
  • Friday, April 14: All Schools Closed (Good Friday), TBS open 7 am – 6:30 pm
  • Monday, April 17: TBS Closed (Patriot’s Day)
  • Tuesday, April 18: TBS Open at 7 am for April Vacation, April 18-21

MAY

  • Thursday, May 4: NPS Early Release, pizza and milk served
  • Friday, May 5: St. Joe’s Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Monday, May 29: TBS Closed (Memorial Day)


JUNE/JULY

  • Tuesday, June 6: St. Joe’s Early Release Day, pizza and milk served
  • Wednesday, June 7: NPS Early Release, pizza and milk served
  • Thursday, June 15: St. Joe’s proposed Last Day of School
  • Thursday, June 15: NPS Last Day of School – no snow days (Early Release Day)
  • Thursday, June 22: NPS Last Day of School – includes 5 snow/emergency days (Early Release Day)
  • July 3rd – July 7th: TBS Closed
Nurturing, Educating, and Empowering Children